Fall Break Is For Rest….And Work

We are a fourth of the way there! This past weekend was Fall Break and I think all of us were breathing a sigh of relief.  For starters we have officially, or almost officially, completed our two theory classes that were keeping us busy five days a week! All of us also took the extra two days off to turn our brains off from iMedia for at least a day!

Cape Charles, VA

I used Fall Break for work and play! Saturday morning I drove to Cape Charles, Virginia (just past Virginia Beach) to visit my long lost best friend Ashley! I took advantage of Saturday and Sunday by simply hanging out and relaxing. The only thing I requested and planned for our visit was being able to sleep in since the concept of more than 4 hours of sleep has been long gone over the past few months.

I drove back to Burlington bright and early on Monday morning since Ashley had to go to work! I arrived back in town around noon and of course went back to work! I was back in the classroom by five o’clock and spent all evening Monday and all day Tuesday working on school work and personal work! Tuesday I spend 14 hours in the lab working on projects, infographics and personal work. Even after 14 hours I still had the drive to stay and work on projects, but it was 1AM so I forced myself to stop.

Today starts the second half of the semester! My audience analysis group still needs to finish our final paper and presentation so I guess theory classes are not officially done just yet. We also picked up a video production class to get us ready for Winter Fly-Ins in January. I am really exited about his class because I am anxious to work with photography and video production!

Play time is over! Back to work!

Leave a comment